Study programmes

A number of research projects are carried out at the International Centre for Philosophy North Rhine-Westphalia. For detailed information please see the descriptions of the individual projects.

Erasmus Mundus master course

The Erasmus programme is a study programme of the European Union, with all member states of the European Union as well as a number of other European countries participating. The intention is the support of students´ international mobility. The Erasmus Mundus sub-programme includes joint Master and PhD programmes.

EuroPhilosophy Master course

The EuroPhilosophy Master course is the only German-French study programme in the subject of philosophy. It is based on a consortium consisting of nine international universities in Belgium, Brazil, Germany, France, Japan, Portugal, The Czech Republic, and the USA: Université catholique de Louvain, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Bergische Universität Wuppertal, Universität Bonn, Université Toulouse II-Le Mirail, Hosei University, Universidade de Coimbra, Karls University Prague, and University of Memphis.

German-French doctoral college “Contemporary European Philosophy”

The doctoral college “Contemporary European Philosophy” is based on the Université catholique de Louvain, Universität Bonn, Université Toulouse II-Le Mirail and Università degli Studi di Padova. The college is co-funded by Deutsch-Französische Hochschule Saarbrücken (DFH-UFA).